wow, could the weather be any more shitty?

27 01 2009

Well, I made it. I am back in the good old US of A. It feels great to be back, the freedom to do what I want when I want never felt better. The first thing I did hen I got back was took a shit. That’s right, I got my bags, came home, and took a shit! What a way to welcome myslef back into the free world. Then I went to IHOP with the family, because nothing else is open at 4 am.

The weather for my first weekend back couldn’t have been worse, less a tornado ripped through my house. The first day it was cold and windy, I mean really cold (37 degree high) and fucking windy! The next day it was cloudy and cold. The clouds cleared at the end of the day only to give false hope, because the next morning sucked. Foggy in light rain and mist. Now today, it is raining, with a chance of freezing rain. WTF! Whatever, Texas weather has never made any sense to me at all, why start now right? Wish I was in AZ. Why am I always wishing I wasn’t where I was? I have issues.

On the other hand, I have managed to have fun this weekend, hitting up some of the local drinking estabilishments. I managed to throw up the first night in the shape of Hawaii (oh yeah, all the islands). Pretty impressed with myself. I’m friends with tequila again now. I went shopping, good times. I swear if I didn’t like having sex with women so much, I might be gay, because Ikea is the greatest store in the universe. I only spent just shy of a thousand dollars there yesterday. Again, I have issues.

Now I’m laying here in bed a 6am. No way I should be awake at 6am after losing 3 times at beer pong last night, and finishing a bottle of wine. Again….I have issues. Maybe it’s gulf war syndrome. I’m not a doctor. Maybe it’s just an inability to sleep due to over excitement for tomorrow, when the most amazing woman ever comes to see me.

Texas blows, my breath smells and I’m tired. Back to putting my Ikea room together!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

